RELT 220 Seventh-day Adventist Beliefs: Home

Books

Extra Information

Journal Articles and Online Databases

Websites

Library Catalog
To find books and ebooks about Christian ethics in the library collection.

LINK+
Find books from a statewide network of libraries and have them delivered by courier


Search for books in the world's largest book database and have them delivered through the mail

Andrews University Library Catalog
Find books unique to the SDA seminary

Use the following subject headings in searching for books in these resources:

• Theology, Doctrinal
• Seventh-Day Adventists--Doctrines

The best way to find journal articles is through the library online databases.

The library provides access to three main specialized databases that focus on religion and religious literature:

• ATLA Religion Index (EBSCO)
• ProQuest Religion
• Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index

Multi-subject databases are also useful in finding articles on a variety of topics:

• JSTOR
• Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
• Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
•  
• ProQuest Central
• ProQuest Research Library

Biblical Research Institute
Ellen G. White Estate
Gary Shearer Bibliographies
SDA Resources

Katy Van Arsdale
Special Collections Librarian
Tel: 965-6244

Seventh-day Adventist Official & Historical Perspectives

• General Conference Archives
• Official Statements from the SDA Church

For more help, talk to a reference librarian at the front desk in the library or:
Call  (707) 965-6639  
Text  (707) 948-6639
Email  reference@puc.edu